Do You Know The Rhythm Of The Heart?


Heart beat
Heart beat (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

In the 21,600 breaths I take every day, my heart steadily beats a 100,800 lub-dub’s. Between every in and out and every lub-dub, I have a choice to cleanse myself of built up debris and pent up emotions and from that muck grow lotuses that stand tall, radiantly proud and glistening with moist love.

My heart gives me that opportunity colluding 21,600 times with my breath that repeats the incessant mantra “SO-HUM” (‘I’ am ‘THAT’).  Oxygen of Love pumps rhythmically  through the internal chambers, airing all vital organs, releasing toxins of dejection and rejections Non-Violently,

Most of the time my heart lives in that rhythm but the odd 1% of the time a race of imagined realities and perceived hurts begin and is kept up by the breath.

As I acknowledge the muck at the bottom of the chambers, allow them space with Understanding and Acceptance, Breath takes charge of mind’s reins with a conscious, deep and slow released ‘HUM’ (THAT). Heart pulls back into place mindful of its true purpose.   The stirred dust particles settle and the lotus blooms.

Heart starts to beat in line with Breath,  only releasing vapors of gentle compassion, empathy and love, singing

“SO-HUM” ( I am THAT).

THAT is the Rhythm of the Heart

Published by

Padma Ayyagari

I am a Human Values Activist, passionate about and trying to live steeped in Spirituality. I live with the knowledge that Love is the undercurrent of all human life. I believe in Unity of Faiths, Unity in diversity and try and live my life with unity in thought, word and deed. Helping others to lead a life of practical spirituality that will give peace of mind is my passion and life purpose.

One thought on “Do You Know The Rhythm Of The Heart?”

Leave a comment